About the Association
AILA's History
General News
National Board
State Branches
Life Members
Insurance Law Prize
Geoff Masel Lecture
AIDA & Global Chapters
Presidents Desk
Privacy Policy
Ron Shorter Award
Life Insurance
Young Professionals
Mission Statement
AILA Patron

Insurance Law Prize
Nominees include insurers, reinsurers, adjusters, brokers, consultants, academics, judges and lawyers.


Winners Announced: AILA Insurance Law & Regulation Awards

AILA is pleased to announce the names of the students who have achieved the highest final grade in the Insurance Law and Regulation modules run by ANZIIF. Each winner will be presented with a certificate and a prize of $1000 at an ANZIIF event in his or her state by a respresentative of AILA.

There are four winners in four categories this year:

  • Insurance Law and Regulation: Matthew Abslom, Ansvar Insurance, VIC
  • Insurance Law and Regulation for Brokers:Deborah Bartel, Jardine Lloyd Thompson Pty Ltd, SA
  • Loss Adjusting Law and Regulation: Tim Koeppler, Cunningham Lindsey Australia Pty Ltd, VIC
  • Workers Compensation Law and Regulation: Amanda Coito, CKA Risk Solutions Pty Ltd, WA

AILA National President David Lee commented,
“My congratulations to this year’s four module winners of the Insurance Law and Regulation Awards for 2012.  Our long standing association with the Institute in support of those working and studying within the industry is buoyed by the continued high levels of academic excellence achieved by students. Once again, the Institute is also to be congratulated on the content of the curriculums.”



PO Box 2011 FOREST HILL VIC 3131
1300 699 140 office@aila.com.au



Become of friend of AILA to stay up-to-date with events and opportunities

Home | Contact | Privacy Statement | Security Policy | Copyright © 2012 - Australian Insurance Law Association | ABN: 81052 374 713 | ACN: 052 374 713
Website by Pond Hoppers LTD & TDF - The Digital Foundry // Powered By Pond Hoppers - Splash Content Manager