June 2022

To contact AILA and NZILA

AILA Association Secretariat: Vickie Saccaro, Kylie Bierman
PO Box 4295 Burwood East, Vic 3151
Phone: 1300 699 140
Email: office@aila.com.au


AILA National Board

President: Cameron Roberts, Thomson Geer (Victoria)
Phone: 03 9641 8699
Email: croberts@tglaw.com.au | president@aila.com.au

Vice-President: Melanie Quixley, Barry.Nilsson. (Queensland)
Phone: 07 3231 6308
Email: Melanie.Quixley@bnlaw.com.au

Immediate Past President: Angus Kench, Liberty Specialty Markets (NSW)
Phone: 02 8298 5800
Email: Angus.Kench@LibertyGlobalGroup.com

Secretary: Scott Duell, GT Insurance (SA)
Phone: 0431 000 896
Email: scott.duell@gtins.com.au

Treasurer: Jillian Pancott, Sedgwick (NSW)
Phone: 02 8075 1675
Email: jillian.pancott@au.sedgwick.com

AIDA representative: Chris Rodd (Victoria)
Phone: 0401 993 411
Email: chrisjrodd@gmail.com


President: Kavita Deobhakta, Morgan Coakle
Phone: + 64 9 303 9001
Email: kdeobhakta@morgancoakle.co.nz

Vice-President: Petra Lucioli, Delta Insurance
Phone: + 64 9 300 0165
Email: petra@deltainsurance.co.nz

Secretary: Frank Rose, Keegan Alexander
Phone: +64 9 303 1829
Email: frose@keegan.co.nz

Treasurer: Leon Briggs, Sedgwick
Phone: +64 4 472 6586
Email: lbriggs@cl-nz.com

Secretariat: Carolyn Kay
Phone: + 64 2 1299 9352
Email: secretariat@nzila.org

Immediate Past President: Myles Noble, Crombie Lockwood
Phone: 0800 252 461
Email: myles.noble@crombielockwood.co.nz

Melissa Borcoski; Maree Cowan; Richie Flinn; Megan Gall; Keegan Harpur; Nicola Hughes; Craig Langstone; Monica Maharaj; Geraldine Wishart; Peter Ziegler


Board members

Luke Taylor, HWL Ebsworth (Tas)
Phone: 03 6210 6215
Email: ltaylor@hwle.com.au

Raff Pisano, Minter Ellison (Vic)
Phone: 03 8608 2493
Email: raff.pisano@minterellison.com

Andrew Lillico, Insurance Commission of Western Australia (WA)
Phone: 08 9264 3256
Email: andrew.lillico@icwa.wa.gov.au

Dan Robinson, Gilchrist Connell (NSW) (ex-officio YP)
Phone: 02 8240 8025
Email: Drobinson@gclegal.com.au

Matthew Harding, HWL Ebsworth (NSW) (life insurance representative)
Phone: 02 9334 8763
Email: mharding@hwle.com.au


David Lloyd, HDI Global (NSW)
Phone: 02 8274 2000
Email: David.Lloyd@hdi.global

Rebecca Pember, QBE (WA)
Phone: 08 9213 6141
Email: rebecca.pember@qbe.com

Shannen de la Motte, AIG (Vic)
Phone: 03 9522 4106
Email: shannen.delamotte@aig.com

David Farmer, private investigator (Tas)
Phone: 03 6270 2214
Email: david@farmer.net.au

Berren Hamilton, Stone Group Lawyers (Qld)
Phone: 07 3225 5923
Email: Email: bhamilton@stonegroup.com.au




Treasurer/Acting Chair: Alexandra Bartlett, Kennedys
Phone: 02 8215 5996
Email: alexandra.bartlett@kennedyslaw.com


Chair: Darren Ferrari, Barrister
Phone: 0412 124 076
Email: darrenferrari@vicbar.com.au

Treasurer: David Abell
Phone: 0438 058 662
Email: abelld@bigpond.com



Chair: Tara Maschotta
Email: tmaschotta@jht.com.au

Secretary: Kimberley Miller-Owen, HWL Ebsworth
Phone: 08 8205 0800
Email: kmillerowen@hwle.com.au


Chair: Andrew Lillico, Insurance Commission of WA
Phone: 08 9264 3256
Email: andrew.lillico@icwa.wa.gov.au

Treasurer: Heather Osborne, Sparke Helmore Lawyers
Phone: 08 9492 2224
Email: Heather.Osborne@sparke.com.au



Chair: Nhu Huynh, HWL Ebsworth
Phone: 07 3169 4766
Email: nhuynh@hwle.com.au

Secretary: Jack Fairweather, McInnes Wilson Lawyers
Phone: 07 3014 6594
Email: jfairweather@mcw.com.au


Chair: Lisa Rankin, Dobson Mitchell Allport
Phone: 03 6210 0010
Email: lis.rankin@doma.com.au



Chair: David Sweet, Minter Ellison
Phone: 0407 430 440
Email: david.sweet@minterellison.com



Resolve is compiled by Kate Tilley Journalism Pty Ltd on behalf of the Australian Insurance Law Association and the New Zealand Insurance Law Association.

Editor: Kate Tilley

Please forward contributions to:
KT Journalism
Email ktj@ktjournalism.com
Phone (07) 3831 7500
PO Box 165, Spring Hill Qld 4004

Copy deadlines for 2022:
September: Monday 29 August
December: Monday 31 Oct


Editorial submissions

AILA encourages members to submit editorial contributions for consideration for publication in Resolve.

Contributions will be included and edited at the editor's discretion. They should be supplied as a Word document by email to ktj@ktjournalism.com well in advance of the final deadline.

Articles should cover topics of interest in furthering insurance law education, for example, case notes and commentary on topical issues. Articles should be non-technical, written in plain English, and fewer than 1,000 words.

Letters to the editor are also welcome, as are suggestions for leads the Resolve journalists can pursue.

For all editorial inquiries, please email editor Kate Tilley (see above) or phone + 61 7 3831 7500. We look forward to receiving your contributions – this is your publication, have your say.

Back to top

Resolve is the official publication of the Australian Insurance Law Association and
the New Zealand Insurance Law Association.