September 2019

NEWS AIDA DIARY CONTACT HOME

To contact AILA and NZILA


AILA Association Secretariat: Vickie Saccaro/Elizabeth Lim
PO Box 2011, Forest Hill Vic 3131
Phone: 1300 699 140
Email: office@aila.com.au

AILA National Board

President:
Cameron Roberts, Thomson Geer (Victoria)
Phone: 03 9641 8696
Email: croberts@tglaw.com.au | president@aila.com.au

Vice-president: Melanie Quixley, Barry.Nilsson. (Queensland)
Phone: 07 3231 6308
Email: Melanie.Quixley@bnlaw.com.au

Immediate Past-President: Angus Kench, Liberty International Underwriters (NSW)
Phone: 02 8298 5800
Email: Angus.Kench@LibertyGlobalGroup.com

Secretary: Kim Bradey, Vic Bar (Victoria)
Phone:  03 9225 8719
Email: kbradey@vicbar.com.au

Treasurer (acting): Cameron Roberts, Thomson Geer (Victoria)
Phone: 03 9641 8696
Email: croberts@tglaw.com.au

AIDA representative: Chris Rodd (Victoria)
Phone: 0401 993 411
Email: chrisjrodd@gmail.com

NZILA

President: Myles Noble, Crombie Lockwood
Phone: 0800 252 461
Email: myles.noble@crombielockwood.co.nz

Vice-president: Kavita Deobhakta, Morgan Coakle
Phone: + 64 9 379 9077
Email: kdeobhakta@morgancoakle.co.nz

Secretary: Frank Rose, Keegan Alexander
Phone: +64 9 303 1829
Email: frose@keegan.co.nz

Treasurer: Leon Briggs, Sedgwick
Phone: +64 4 472 6586
Email: lbriggs@cl-nz.com

Secretariat: Carolyn Kay
Phone: + 64 2 1299 9352
Email: secretariat@nzila.org


Board members

Anthony Hillary, HWL Ebsworth (SA)
Phone: 08 8210 2609
Email: ahillary@hwle.com.au

Damon Symes, Dobson Mitchell & Allport (Tas)
Phone: 03 6210 0000
Email: damon.symes@doma.com.au

Lance Schmidt, AFA Insurance Brokers (NT)
Phone: 08 8981 6377
Email: lschmidt@afaib.com.au

Fiona Dempster, Jackson McDonald (WA)
Phone: 08 9426 6760
Email: fdempster@jacmac.com.au

David Lee, Clyde & Co (NSW)
Phone: 02 9210 4495
Email: david.lee@clydeco.com

Dylan Steel, Duncan, Basheer, Hannon (SA)
Phone: 08 8216 3326
Email: dsteel@dbh.com.au

Luke Taylor, HWL Ebsworth (Tas)
Phone: 03 6210 6215
Email: ltaylor@hwle.com.au

Scott Duell, CHU Underwriting Agencies (SA)
Phone: 0403 820 691
Email: scott.duell@chu.com.au

Andrew Lillico, Insurance Commission of Western Australia (WA)
Phone: 08 9264 3256
Email: andrew.lillico@icwa.wa.gov.au

Chau Donnan, QBE (Queensland)
Phone: 07 303 8469
Email: chau.donnan@qbe.com

Dan Robinson, Clyde & Co (NSW) (ex-officio YP)
Phone: 02 9210 4408
Email: Dan.Robinson@clydeco.com

Matthew Harding, HWL Ebsworth (NSW) (life insurance representative)
Phone: 02 9334 8763
Email: mharding@hwle.com.au


States/Territories

NEW SOUTH WALES

Chair: Andrew Thomas, Sedgwick
Phone: 0411 310 311
Email: andrew.thomas@au.sedgwick.com

Treasurer: Alexandra Bartlett, YPOL
Phone: 02 9231 7070
Email: abartlett@ypol.com.au

VICTORIA

Chair: George Karalis, Willis Towers Watson
Phone: 03 8681 9709
Email: george.karalis@willistowerswatson.com

Treasurer: David Abell
Phone: 0438 058 662
Email: abelld@bigpond.com

   

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Chair: Scott Duell, CHU Underwriting Agencies
Phone: 0403 820 691
Email: scott.duell@chu.com.au

Secretary: Kimberley Miller-Owen, HWL Ebsworth
Phone: 08 8205 0800
Email: kmillerowen@hwle.com.au

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Chair: Rebecca Pember, QBE
Phone: 08 9213 6027
Email: rebecca.pember@qbe.com

Treasurer: Justine Siavelis, Gilchrist Connell
Phone: 08 9476 3802
Email: jsiavelis@gclegal.com.au

   

QUEENSLAND

Chair: Berren Hamilton, Moray & Agnew
Phone: 07 3225 5923
Email: bhamilton@moray.com.au

Secretary: Emma Topen, Barry.Nilsson.
Phone: 07 3231 6300
Email: emma.topen@bnlaw.com.au

TASMANIA

Chair: Steven Smith, Barry.Nilsson Lawyers
Phone: 03 6218 8811
Email: steven.smith@bnlaw.com.au

   

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Chair: Lance Schmidt, AFA Insurance Brokers
Phone: 08 8981 6377
Email: lschmidt@afaib.com.au

 

 

 

Resolve

Resolve is compiled by Kate Tilley Journalism Pty Ltd on behalf of the Australian Insurance Law Association and the New Zealand Insurance Law Association.

Editor: Kate Tilley

Please forward contributions to:
KT Journalism
Email ktj@ktjournalism.com
Phone (07) 3831 7500
PO Box 165, Spring Hill Qld 4004

Deadlines for 2019 issues are:
December, including AILA/NZILA conference coverage: Monday 11 November

 

Editorial submissions

AILA encourages members to submit editorial contributions for consideration for publication in Resolve.

Contributions will be included and edited at the editor's discretion. They should be supplied as a Word document by email to ktj@ktjournalism.com well in advance of the final deadline.

Articles should cover topics of interest in furthering insurance law education, for example, case notes and commentary on topical issues. Articles should be non-technical, written in plain English, and fewer than 1,000 words.

Letters to the editor are also welcome, as are suggestions for leads the Resolve journalists can pursue.

For all editorial inquiries, please email editor Kate Tilley (see above) or phone + 61 7 3831 7500. We look forward to receiving your contributions – this is your publication, have your say.

 
Back to top
 
 

Resolve is the official publication of the Australian Insurance Law Association and
the New Zealand Insurance Law Association.